Officers


Andrius Kontrimas (Chair)
Norton Rose Fulbright

1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-5151
713-651-5246 (fax)
andrius.kontrimas@fulbright.com




 
Alyson Outenreath (Chair Elect)
Texas Tech University
School of Law
1802 Hartford Ave.
Lubbock, Texas 79409-0004
806-834-8690
806-742-1629 (fax)
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu

 

David E. Colmenero (Secretary)
Meadows Collier Reed Cousins Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
901 Main Street, Ste 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
214-744-3700

214-747-3732 (fax)
dcolmenero@meadowscollier.com



Stephanie Schroepfer (Treasurer)
Norton Rose Fulbright 
1301 McKinney Street, Ste 5100
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-5591

713-651-3246 (fax)
stephanie.schroepfer@nortonrosefulbright.com

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Ex-Officio Members

Elizabeth Copeland
Strasburger & Price, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
210-250-6121
210-258-2732 (fax)
elizabeth.copeland@strasburger.com

 

Abbey B. Garber
IRS Representative
Internal Revenue Service
4050 Alpha Road
Mail Code 2000 NDAL
Dallas, Texas 75244
469.801.1113
abbey.b.garber@irscounsel.treas.gov

 

Kari Honea
Comptroller Representative
Comptroller of Public Accounts
Tax Policy Division
P.O. Box 13528
Austin, Texas 78711-3528
512-463-8261
512-475-4663 (fax)
Kari.Honea@cpa.state.tx.us

Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, Texas 77002
713-646-2920
bmcgovern@stcl.edu

 
 
Council Members


Jeffry M. Blair

Term expires 2015

Hunton & Williams, LLP
1445 Ross Avenue Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202-2799
214-468-3306
214-468-3599 (fax)
jblair@hunton.com

 

Lisa Rossmiller
Term expires 2015
Norton Rose Fulbright 
Fulbright Tower
1301 McKinney
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-8451
713-651-5246 (fax)
lisa.rossmiller@nortonrosefulbright.com





Susan A. Wetzel
Term expires 2015
Haynes & Boone
2323 Victory Avenue Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
214-651-5389
214-200-0675 (fax)
Susan.wetzel@haynesboone.com

Melissa Willms
Term expires 2016
Davis & Willms, PLLC 
3555 Timmons Lane, Suite 1250
Houston, Texas 77027
281-786-4503
281-742-2600 (fax)

melissa@daviswillms.com 



Lora Davis

Term expires 2017
The Blum Firm P.C.
300 Crescent Court, Suite 1350
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-751-2130
214-751-2160 (fax)

ldavis@theblumfirm.com


Ira Lipstet
Term expires 2016
DuBois, Bryant & Campbell, LLP
700 Lavaca, Suite 1300
Austin, Texas 78701
512-381-8040
512-457-8008 (fax)
ilipstet@dbcllp.com

Robert Clay Morris
Term expires 2017
Norton Rose Fulbright 

1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
713-651-5246 (fax)

robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com

Charolette Noel
Term expires 2017
Jones Day
2727 N Harwood
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-969-4538
214-969-5100 (fax)

cfnoel@jonesday.com

 
 
Newsletter Editor


Robert Morris
Newsletter Editor
Norton Rose Fulbright 
1301 McKinney Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-8404
713-651-5246 (fax)
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com

 
 
Past Chairs
2013 - 2014 Ms. Elizabeth A. Copeland
2012 - 2013 Ms. Tina R. Green
2011 - 2012 Ms. Mary Anthony McNulty
2010 - 2011 Mr. Patrick Lewis O'Daniel
2009 - 2010 Mr. Tyree Cameron Collier
2008 - 2009 Mr. Daniel John Micciche
2007 - 2008 Mr. Kevin J. Thomason
2006 - 2007 Mr. Clinton Eugene Wolf, Jr.
2005 - 2006 Mr. William Paul Bowers
2004 - 2005 Mr. R. David Wheat
2003 - 2004 Mr. Jasper G. Taylor, III
2002 - 2003 Mr. Robert V. Gibson
2001 - 2002 Mr. William H. Hornberger
2000 - 2001 Ms. Cindy Ohlenforst
1999 - 2000 Mr. John Brusniak, Jr.
1998 - 1999 Mr. R. Brent Clifton
1997 - 1998 Mr. Alan Edward Sherman
1996 - 1997 Mr. William David Elliott
1995 - 1996 Mr. George William Scofield
1994 - 1995 Michael G. Frankel
1993 - 1994 Mr. Jack R. Dugan
1992 - 1993 Ms. Kathryn Gundy Henkel
1991 - 1992 Mr. William H. Caudill
1990 - 1991 Mr. John R. Allender
1989 - 1990 Mr. Henry D. DeBerry
1988 - 1989 Mr. Peter Winstead
1987 - 1988 Mr. Stanley L. Blend
1986 - 1987 Mr. Thomas P. Marinis, Jr.
1985 - 1986 Mr. Walter John Glancy
1984 - 1985  Mr. Donald J. Zahn
1983 - 1984 Mr. Richard A. Massman
1982 - 1983 Mr. Michael Lynn Cook
1981 - 1982 Mr. Gerald W. Haddock
1980 - 1981 Mr. Gerald W. Ostarch
1979 - 1980 Mr. David Gerald Glickman
1978 - 1979 Mr. Lawrence B. Gibbs
1977 - 1978 Mr. A. T. Blackshear
1976 - 1977 Mr. Cecil Arthur Ray, Jr.
1975 - 1976 Mr. James Allen Williams
1974 - 1975 Mr. Thomas J. Brorby
1973 - 1974 Mr. Robert E. Davis
1972 - 1973 Mr. Robert C. Taylor
1971 - 1972 Mr. R. Gordon Appleman
1970 - 1971 Mr. Charles W. Hall
 
 
Copyright 2015 Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas
Home   |   24/7 CLE   |   Committees   |   Texas Tax Lawyer   |   Tax Resources   |   Pro Bono
Copyright 2015 Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas