Officers


Andrius Kontrimas (Chair)
Fulbright & Jaworski LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-5151
713-651-5246 (fax)
akontrimas@fulbright.com



 
Alyson Outenreath (Chair Elect)
Texas Tech University
School of Law
1802 Hartford Ave.
Lubbock, Texas 79409-0004
806-742-3990 Ext. 238
806-742-1629 (fax)
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu

 

David E. Colmenero (Secretary)
Meadows Collier Reed Cousins Crouch & Ungerman
901 Main Street, Ste 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
214-744-3700
dcolmenero@meadowscollier.com



Stephanie Schroepfer (Treasurer)
Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P.
1301 McKinney Street, Ste 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-5151

stephanie.schroepfer@nortonrosefulbright.com

 
 
Ex-Officio Members

Elizabeth Copeland
Strasburger & Price, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
210-250-6121
210-258-2732 (fax)
elizabeth.copeland@strasburger.com

 

Abbey B. Garber
IRS Representative
Internal Revenue Service
18820 Fortson Avenue
Mail Code 2000 MWSAT
Dallas, Texas 75252-2553
972-308-7913
972-308-7970 (fax)
abbey.b.garber@irscounsel.treas.gov

Kari Honea
Comptroller Representative
Comptroller of Public Accounts
Tax Policy Division
P.O. Box 13528
Austin, Texas 78711-3528
512-463-8261
512-475-4663 (fax)
Kari.Honea@cpa.state.tx.us

Christopher H. Hanna
Law School Representative
SMU Dedman College of Law
3315 Daniel Ave.
Dallas, Texas 75205
214-768-4394
214-768-3142 (fax)
channa@mail.smu.edu

 
 
Council Members

Stephanie M. Schroepfer
COGS Chair
Fulbright & Jaworski, LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-5591
713-651-3246 (fax)
sschroepfer@fulbright.com



 
J. Michael Threet
CLE Chair
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP
1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 3900
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-969-2795
214-969-4343 (fax)
mthreet@akingump.com


Robert D. Probasco
Term expires 2014
Thompson & Knight, LLP
One Arts Plaza
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201-2533
214-969-1503
214-999-9113 (fax)
robert.probasco@tklaw.com

 

Jeffry M. Blair
Term expires 2015
Hunton & Williams, LLP
1445 Ross Avenue Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202-2799
214-468-3306
214-468-3599 (fax)
jblair@hunton.com


 

Lisa Rossmiller
Term expires 2015
Fulbright & Jaworski, LLP
Fulbright Tower
1301 McKinney
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-5151
713-651-5246 (fax)
lrossmiller@fulbright.com




Susan A. Wetzel
Term expires 2015
Haynes & Boone
2323 Victory Avenue Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
214-651-5389
214-200-0675 (fax)
Susan.wetzel@haynesboone.com

 

  


Melissa Willms
Term expires 2016
Davis & Willms, PLLC 
3555 Timmons Lane, Suite 1250
Houston, Texas 77027
281-786-4503
281-742-2600 (fax)

 


Ira Lipstet

Term expires 2016
DuBois, Bryant & Campbell, LLP
700 Lavaca, Suite 1300
Austin, Texas 78701
512-381-8040
512-457-8008 (fax)
ilipstet@dbcllp.com

Henry Tavalera
Term expires 2016
Polsinelli PC
2501 N Harwood Street, Suite 1900
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-661-5538
214-853-3138 (fax)

htalavera@polsinelli.com

Lora Davis
Term expires 2017
The Blum Firm P.C.
300 Crescent Court, Suite 1350
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-751-2130
214-751-2160 (fax)

ldavis@theblumfirm.com

Robert Clay Morris
Term expires 2017
Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P.
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
713-651-5246 (fax)

robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com

Charolette Noel
Term expires 2017
Jones Day
2727 N Harwood
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-969-4538
214-969-5100 (fax)

cfnoel@jonesday.com

 
 
Newsletter Editor


Robert Morris
Newsletter Editor
Fulbright & Jaworski, LLP
1301 McKinney Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713-651-8404
713-651-5246 (fax)
rmorris@fulbright.com

 
 
Past Chairs

2013-2014 Elizabeth Copeland
2012-2013 Tina Green
2011-2012 Mary McNulty
2010-2011 Patrick O'Daniel
2009-2010 Tyree Collier
2008-2009 Dan Micciche
2007-2008 Kevin Thomason
2006-2007 Gene Wolf
2005-2006 William P. Bowers
2004-2005 R. David Wheat
2003-2004 Jasper G. “Jack” Taylor III
2002-2003 Robert V. Gibson
2001-2002 William H. Hornberger
2000-2001 Cindy Ohlenforst
1999-2000 John Brusniak
1998-1999 R. Brent Clifton
1997-1998 Alan Edward Sherman
1996-1997 William David Elliott
1995-1996 George Wililam Scofield
1994-1995 Michael G. Frankel
1993-1994 Jack R. Dugan
1992-1993 Kathryn Gundy Henkel
1991-1992 William H. Caudill
1990-1991 John R. Allender
1989-1990 Henry D. “Nick” DeBerry III
1988-1989 Peter Winstead
1987-1988 Stanley L. Blend
1986-1987 Thomas P. Marinis, Jr.
1985-1986 W. John Glancy
1984-1985 Donald J. Zahn
1983-1984 Richard A. Massman
1982-1983 Michael L. Cook
1981-1982 Gerald W. Haddock
1980-1981 Gerald W. Ostarch
1979-1980 David G. Glickman
1978-1979 Lawrence B. Gibbs
1977-1978 A.T. Blackshear, Jr.
1976-1977 Morris A. Galatzan
1975-1976 James A. Williams
1974-1975 Thomas Brorby

 

 
 
Copyright 2012 State Bar of Texas Section of Taxation
Home   |   24/7 CLE   |   Committees   |   Texas Tax Lawyer   |   Tax Resources   |   Pro Bono
Copyright 2012 State Bar of Texas Section of Taxation