Government Submissions (COGS)

Sam Michael Megally - Chair
K&L Gates LLP
1717 Main St Ste 2800
Dallas, TX 75201-7342
Phone: (214) 939-5491
View Profile

Jason Brent Freeman - Vice Chair
Freeman Law, PLLC
7011 Main St

Frisco, TX 75034-4224
Phone: (214) 984-3410
View Profile

Joshua David Prywes - Vice Chair
Greenberg Traurig LLP
2200 Ross Avenue, Suite 5200
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 665-3626
View Profile

The purpose of the Committee on Government Submissions (COGS) is to improve the substance and administration of federal, state, and local tax laws. The COGS Committee coordinates and facilitates responses by Tax Section members to proposed legislation and rule-making projects and other projects of importance to our National, State, and Local governments.

Copies of recent submissions are available here

Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet