Officers and Council


OFFICERS


Henry Talavera (Chair)
Polsinelli PC
2950 N. Harwood, Suite 2100
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-661-5538
htalavera@polsinelli.com
View Full Profile
 


Robert C. Morris (Chair-Elect)
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile


Renesha Fountain (Secretary)
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith Street, Ste. 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 658-2517
renesha.fountain@chamberlainlaw.com
View Full Profile 

Robert D. Probasco (Treasurer)
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
214-335-7549
probasco@law.tamu.edu
View Full Profile


SECTION REPRESENTATIVE
TO THE STATE BAR BOARD


David Calvillo
Chamberlian, Hrdlicka, White, Willams, & Aughrty, P.C.
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
713.654.9629
 
 

APPOINTED COUNCIL MEMBERS


Abbey B. Garber
CLE Co-Chair
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
abbey.garber@hklaw.com
View Full Profile
 
 


Michael Threet
CLE Co-Chair/Newsletter
Haynes and Boone, LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
214-651-5091
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View Full Profile


Christi Mondrik
COGS Chair
Mondrik & Associates
11044 Research Blvd., Suite B-400
Austin, Texas 78759
512-542-9300
cmondrik@mondriklaw.com

 

Rachael Rubenstein
Pro Bono Co-Chair
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
210-250-6006
 

ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

 


Leonora (“Lee”) S. Meyercord
Term expires 2023
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1315
Lee.Meyercord@hklaw.com
View Full Profile


Mike A. Villa
Term expires 2023
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins,
Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
901 Main Street, Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 749-2405
mvilla@meadowscollier.com

View Full Profile

 

Carol Warley
Term expires 2023
RSM US LLP
1330 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
(713) 625-3583
carol.warley@rsmus.com
View Full Profile


Stephen Long
Term expires 2024
Baker & McKenzie LLP
2001 Ross Ave., Suite 2300
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 978-3086
View Full Profile
 

 

Sara Giddings
Term expires 2024
Law Officers of Trent Nicholas, PLLC
1309 N. Avenue E.
Shiner, Texas 77984
(361) 594-5004
View Full Profile


Rachael Rubenstein
Term expires 2024
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
(210) 250-6006
View Full Profile

 
 
Christopher Alan Cunningham
Term expires 2025
Elliott, Thomason & Gibson, LLP
511 N Akard St Ste 301
Dallas, TX 75201-6615
Phone: (214) 506-1123
View Full Profile

Jessica Belinda Palvino
Term expires 2025
Jackson Walker
100 Congress Avenue #1100
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 236-2335
jpalvino@jw.com
View Full Profile

 

Daniel Richard Smith
Term expires 2025
Popp Hutcheson PLLC
1301 S Mo PAC Expy Ste 430
Austin, TX 78746-6919
Phone: (512) 664-7625
Daniel.Smith@property-tax.com
View Full Profile

 

EX OFFICIO COUNCIL MEMBERS


Dan G. Baucum
Immediate Past Chair
Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta PC
2500 Dallas Parkway, Suite 600
Plano, Texas 75093
(972) 378-9111
dbaucum@fbfk.law


Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, Texas 77002
713-646-2920
bmcgovern@stcl.edu
View Full Profile
 

Bree Boyett
Tax Litigation Attorney
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
1700 N. Congress Avenue, Suite 320
Austin, Texas 78701
512-463-3627
bree.boyett@cpa.texas.gov
View Full Profile


Audrey Morris
IRS Liaison
IRS Office of Chief Council
MC 2000 NDAL
13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
469-801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Full Profile


Alyson Outenreath
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Full Profile

 



Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com