2024-25 Officers and Council

OFFICERS


Renesha Fountain (Chair)
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith Street, Ste. 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 658-2517
renesha.fountain@chamberlainlaw.com


Robert D. Probasco (Chair Elect)
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
214-335-7549
probasco@law.tamu.edu
View Full Profile

Abbey B. Garber (Secretary)
Holland & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
abbey.garber@hklaw.com
View Full Profile


Leonora (“Lee”) S. Meyercord (Treasurer)
Holland & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1315
Lee.Meyercord@hklaw.com
View Profile


SECTION REPRESENTATIVE TO THE STATE BAR BOARD


APPOINTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

Michael Threet
CLE Co-Chair/Newsletter
Haynes and Boone, LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
214-651-5091

michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View Full Profile


Lucy Petry
Pro Bono Co-Chair

Petry Law Firm
112 West 4th St.
Houston, TX 77007
(713) 859-8000
lucy.petry@petrylawfirm.com
View Profile


Jaime Vasquez
Pro Bono Co-Chair
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White,
Williams & Aughtry, LLP
112 East Pecan Street, St 1450
San Antonio, Texas 78205
(210) 507-6508
jaime.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com
View Profile


ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS
 


Christopher Alan Cunningham

Term expires 2025
Elliott, Thomason & Gibson, LLP
511 N Akard St Ste 301
Dallas, TX 75201-6615
Phone: (214) 506-1123
View Full Profile

Jessica Belinda Palvino
Term expires 2025
Jackson Walker
100 Congress Avenue #1100
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 236-2335
jpalvino@jw.com
 
 

Daniel Richard Smith
Term expires 2025
Popp Hutcheson PLLC
1301 S Mo PAC Expy Ste 430
Austin, TX 78746-6919
Phone: (512) 664-7625
Daniel.Smith@property-tax.com
Joshua D. Smeltzer
Term expires 2026
1601 Elm St Ste 4600

Dallas, TX 75201-7212
Phone: (469) 320-6225
jsmeltzer@grayreed.com

View Profile

 

Margaret Laurel Stephenson
Term expires 2026
100 Crescent Ct Ste 440

Dallas, TX 75201-1587

Phone: (214) 396-8800

laurel@davisstephenson.com

View Profile
Harriet Amelia Wessel
Term expires 2026
1301 McKinney St

Houston, TX 77010-3031
Phone: (713) 651-5458
harriet.wessel@nortonrosefulbright.com

 


Timothy M. Carey
Term expires 2027

(214) 755-3302


John Woodruff
Term expires 2027
Polsinelli PC
1000 Louisiana Street Suite 6400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 374-1651
jwoodruff@polsinelli.com
 
 

 
   

EX OFFICIO COUNCIL MEMBERS


Robert C. Morris 
Immediate Past Chair
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile

 


Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, Texas 77002
713-646-2920
bmcgovern@stcl.edu
View Full Profile


Alyson Outenreath
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690

alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Full Profile


Audrey Morris
IRS Liaison
IRS Office of Chief Council
MC 2000 NDAL
13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
469-801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Full Profile

Daniel C. Neuhoff
Comptroller Representative
Tax Hearings Attorney Supervisor
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
1700 N. Congress Avenue, Suite 320
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 475-0785


Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com