Committee Chairs & Vice Chairs


CHAIR VICE CHAIR
Annual Meeting


Henry Talavera (Chair)
Polsinelli PC
2950 N. Harwood, Suite 2100
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-661-5538
htalavera@polsinelli.com
View Profile

 


 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Continuing Legal Education


Abbey B. Garber
Holland & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
abbey.garber@tklaw.com
View Profile  


Michael Threet
Haynes and Boone, LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
(214) 651-5091
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View  Profile



Prof. Alyson Outenreath
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
(806)834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Profile

 

Harriet Wessel
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100,
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 651-5458
harriet.wessel@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile
 
 

Audrey Morris
IRS Liaison
IRS Office of Chief Council
MC 2000 NDAL 13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
(469) 801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Profile
 
 
Laurel Stephenson
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Ct., Suite. 440
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 396-8800
laurel@davisstephenson.com
View Profile
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Corporate Tax


Christopher Cunningham

Elliott, Thomason & Gibson LLP
511 N. Akard, Suite 202
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 506-1123
 



Crawford Moorefield
Spencer Fane
3040 Post Oak Blvd, Ste. 1300
Houston, TX 77056
(713) 214-2645
cmoorefield@spencerfane.com
 
 

Mark Melton
Holland and Knight LLP
200 Crescent Court
Suite 1600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 964-9414
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Employee Benefits


Patti Hedgpeth
Polsinelli PC
2950 Harwood, Suite 2100
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 661-5556

Jessica Palvino
Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates &
Woodyard, P.L.L.C.
500 W. 5th Street, Suite 1150
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 968-0879
 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Energy and Natural Resources Tax


Greg Matlock
Ernst & Young LLP
1401 McKinney Street, Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 855-2559
Greg.Matlock@ey.com
View Profile

 

Prof. Bret Wells
Professor of Law and Law Foundation
Professor of Law
University of Houston Law Center
4604 Calhoun Road
Houston, Texas 77204-6060
(713) 743-2502
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Estate and Gift Tax


Carol Warley
RSM US LLP
1330 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
(713) 625-3583
carol.warley@rsmus.com
View Profile 


Sarah Marks
Holland & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 969-1228
sarah.marks@hklaw.com 
View Profile



Carolyn Starr
FizerBeck
5718 Westheimer, Suite 1750
Houston, Texas 77057
(713) 840-7710
 


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

General Tax Issues


Kelly Rubin
Jones Day
2727 North Harwood Street
Dallas, Texas 75201-1515
(214) 969-3768
krubin@jonesday.com
View Profile
 
 
 

Hersh Mohun Verma
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 651-5164
hersh.verma@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile

 


Buddy Sanders
Locke Lord LLP
600 Travis, Suite 2800
Houston, Texas 77002
713-226-1239
bsanders@lockelord.com
View Profile

 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

International Tax


John Woodruff
Polsinelli PC
1000 Louisiana Street Suite 6400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 374-1651
jwoodruff@polsinelli.com
View Profile



Prof. Bret Wells
Professor of Law and Law Foundation
Professor of Law
University of Houston Law Center
4604 Calhoun Road
Houston, Texas 77204-6060
(713) 743-2502
 


Joy Williamson

Baker & McKenzie LLP
1900 North Pearl Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 965-7239
joy.williamson@bakermckenzie.com


Stephen Long
Baker & McKenzie LLP
2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 2300
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 978-3086
stephen.long@bakermckenzie.com


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Partnership and Real Estate


Leonora (“Lee”) S. Meyercord
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1315
Lee.Meyercord@hklaw.com
View Profile


Preston (“Trip”) Dyer
Winstead PC
2728 N. Harwood St., Suite 500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 745-5297
pdyer@winstead.com 
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Property Tax


Daniel Richard Smith
Popp Hutcheson PLLC
1301 S Mo PAC Expy Suite 430
Austin, Texas 78746
(512) 664-7625
Daniel.smith@property-tax.com 
View Profile

 
 
Ryan James
Low Swinney Evans & James, PLLC 
3305 Northland, Ste. 500
Austin, Texas 78731
(512) 379-5800
rjames@lsejlaw.com
View Profile


Tracy Turner
Brusniack Turner Fine, LLP
17480 Dallas Pkwy, Ste 210
Dallas, Texas 75370
(214) 295-6095
tracy@texaspropertytaxattorneys.com 
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Solo and Small Firm


Sara Giddings
Law Officers of Trent Nicholas, PLLC
1309 N. Avenue E.
Shiner, Texas 77984
(361) 594-5004
sara@trentnicholslaw.com
View Profile
 
Laurel Stephenson
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Ct., Suite. 440
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 396-8800
laurel@davisstephenson.com
View Profile  
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

State and Local Tax


Matt Hunsaker
BakerHostetler
3838 Oak Lawn Avenue | Suite 1150
Dallas, TX 75219-4566
(214) 210-1214
mhunsaker@bakerlaw.com 
View Profile



Will LeDoux
K&L Gates, LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-4908
william.ledoux@klgates.com
View Profile  



Bucky Brannen
Baker Botts L.L.P.
2001 Ross Avenue Suite 900
Dallas, Texas 75201-2980
(214) 953-6619
bucky.brannen@bakerbotts.com
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax Controversy


Mike A. Villa
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins,
Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
901 Main Street, Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 749-2405
mvilla@meadowscollier.com 
View Profile

 


Joshua Smeltzer
Grey Reed
1601 Elm St. Suite 4600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(469) 320-6225
 


Jeffrey M. Glassman
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch & Ungerman, LP
901 Main Street, Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 749-2417
jglassman@meadowscollier.com
View Profile

2-9898

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax-Exempt Organizations

 
Katherine (“Katy”) David
Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC
200 E Grayson St. Ste. 210
San Antonio, Texas 78215-1270
(210) 254-6885
 


Jonathan Blum
Polsinelli PC
2950 N. Harwood Street, Suite 2100
Dallas, TX 75201
214.661.5576
jblum@polsinelli.com
View Profile





CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Texas Tax Lawyer


Prof. Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 646-2920
 


Prof. Alyson Outenreath
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law 1802 Hartford
Lubbock, Texas 79409
(806) 834-8690



Robert D. Probasco
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
(214) 335-7549
 

Zachary M. Milliken
Mondrik & Associates
11044 Research Blvd., Suite B-400
Austin, Texas 7875
512-542-9300
 

 




CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Government Submissions

 
Christi Mondrik (Chair)
Mondrik & Associates
11044 Research Blvd., Suite B-400
Austin, Texas 78759
512-542-9300
cmondrik@mondriklaw.com
View Profile



Leonora (“Lee”) S. Meyercord
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1315
Lee.Meyercord@hklaw.com
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Newsletter



CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax Law in a Day


Harriet Wessel
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100,
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713 651 5458
harriet.wessel@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile


Alex Pilawski
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
901 Main Street, Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 749-2414
972-484-0829 (Main)
apilawski@meadowscollier.com
View Profile


Jamie Flores
Law Offices of Nick Nemeth
4101 McEwen Road, Suite 750
Dallas, TX 75244
972-484-0829
Jamie@myirsteam.com

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Pro Bono


Jaime Vasquez
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White,
Williams & Aughtry, LLP
112 East Pecan Street, St 1450
San Antonio, Texas 78205
(210) 507-6508
jaime.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com
View Profile


Rachael Rubenstein
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, TX 78215
(210) 250-6006
rrubenstein@clarkhill.com 
View Profile


Tiffany Hamil

Law Office of Tiffany Hamil
6220 Campbell Rd., Suite 203
Dallas, Texas 75248
(214) 369-0909
info@relief.tax
View Profile



Lucy Petry
Petry Law Firm
112 West 4th St.
Houston, TX 77007
(713) 859-8000
lucy.petry@petrylawfirm.com
View Profile

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Leadership Academy


Robert C. Morris

Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile

 
 

Greg Matlock

Ernst & Young LLP
1401 McKinney Street, Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 855-2559
Greg.Matlock@ey.com
 
 

Renesha Fountain
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry, PC
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 658-2517
renesha.fountain@chamberlainlaw.com
 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Section Representative to the State Bar Board


David N. Calvillo
Chamberlian, Hrdlicka, White,
Willams, & Aughrty, P.C.
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002-4130
713.654.9629
David.Calvillo@chamberlainlaw.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Law School Outreach and Scholarship


Audrey Morris
IRS Liaison
IRS Office of Chief Council
MC 2000 NDAL 13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
(469) 801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Profile



Prof. Alyson Outenreath (Scholarship)
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu 
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Sponsorships



Sara Giddings
Law Officers of Trent Nicholas, PLLC
1309 N. Avenue E.
Shiner, Texas 77984
(361) 594-5004
sara@trentnicholslaw.com
View Profile

 

 



Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com